Three Christmas Preludes Organ



Richard Purvis, for years the acclaimed organist at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco, is famous for his unique writing style. Melding traditional hymnody with contemporary theatre organ sounds became a trademark that caught the attention of the likes of George Gershwin. This set of Three Christmas Preludes exhibits the classic Purvis sound and contains ”Contemplation” (Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence), ”Poeme Mystique” (It Came Upon A Midnight Clear) and ”Caravan of the Three Kings” (We Three Kings).


Product Info: 



The Organ Music of Richard Purvis


Additional information


Primary Voicing

Release Date


Catalog Number



Looking for more information?

Not finding what you are looking for? Are you still looking for answers? We have even more answers! Just ask!

Choral Director Approved

We are choir directors, we get choir directors. 

Church Choir Friendly

Your choir will love our music!

Updated Catalog

We update our catalog twice a year!


Always Available

Our website is mobile friendly and always on!